Bicester Village Haul

Hi lovelies!

Over the weekend I went to Bicester Village and picked up a few goodies for myself. If you haven’t heard of Bicester Village before its a luxury outlet shopping centre on the outskirts of Bicester, near Oxford. It is about an hour away from London by car and a couple of hours via the train.

There are some amazing shops with up to 60% off retail prices. Brands include: Gucci, Dior, Michael Kors, DKNY, Burberry and Celine to name a few! As you can tell, its very easy to get carried away with the ‘savings’ on offer. However, the stock can be a few years old and in the case of some brands like UGG, there are special ‘outlet’ versions of products which look slightly different or are lower quality of the regular products.

However, there are some great bargains to be had – I spotted my Miu Miu purse which I got full price on my birthday reduced from £300 to £190! Noooo! The Ralph Lauren shops (I say shops because they have four separate ones – Mens, Womans, Kids and home) are full of high quality clothes at reasonable prices.

Bicester Village is setup is like a mini town with each shop in its own ’boutique’. You would think a designer outlet would be full of swathes of people turning over messy shops like scavenges! Instead, the village is nice and spacious, every shop is kept very neat and tidy with plenty of stock. If you have been to Woodbury Common near New York you will know exactly what I mean.

bicestervillage

Taken from Bicester Village website

The most popular shops by far were DKNY, Ralph Lauren and Michael Kors. Nearly every woman had a shopping bag from at least one of these stores in their hands! When I visited them I was not surprised. There were some great bargains at DKNY with bags starting from £29 – albeit they were VERY old lines probably dating back over 5 years! I bought a fab hot pink clutch bag which is perfect to take to parties or a night out. Some ladies were buying 4 or 5 handbags at once but I resisted the urge as I simply would not use them all.

dkny_envelope_clutch_bag

I was really impressed when I went to Michael Kors as they had a wide range of bags and accessories. The tote bags started from £129. I was very tempted to get one of these but I already own a MK hobo bag, which again I would probably use a lot more. Instead I picked up this cute coin purse which I will be gifting. An amazing bargain at £29 – I couldn’t believe my eyes!

michael_kors_coin_purse

Finally a bit a beauty! The Costmetics Store was the only store dedicated to beauty. It had brands such as: Clinique, Mac, Smashbox and Bobbi Brown. There were some good MAC products, such as the Stroke of Midnight Eye and Lip bag which was only released a few months ago. However, there were some really really old collections for sale which were over 3 years old. Personally, I wouldn’t buy makeup that old for the sake of saving a few pounds as it will expire much faster  – especially cream products.

clinique_dramatically_different

I did purchase the new Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturising Lotion +. This is the reformulated version of Clinique’s cult classic. I would really have liked it to include a SPF 15 with UVA/UVB protection but I have enjoyed using Clinique’s Even Better and Moisture Surge face products so much that I wanted to try this out. I opted for the non-pump bottle as I think paying extra for a pump is unfair for a upmarket product like this. So I ended up paying £21 instead of the £28 RRP. Keep your eyes peeled for a review soon!

Thats it from me 🙂 Have you ever been to an outlet centre before?

Bloglovinemailtwitter

4 thoughts on “Bicester Village Haul

What do you think? Leave a Reply

