Montagne Jeunesse Mud Pac Review

I must admit, this is a product I have seen loads of times whilst browsing for face masks before but wasn’t attracted to. I don’t know if its because I wasn’t familiar with the brand or just that the packaging has too much going and looked a bit dated. However, what I do know is that I like a bargain  and when it was on offer I decided to give it a whirl.

The most surprising thing I found out whilst researching Montagne Jeunesse is that is a Welsh company! From the name and style of packaging I was under the impression it would be from a Scandinavia.  The best thing about the products is that they are completely vegetarian and the company has strong ethics when it comes to using natural ingredients and being green.

Montagne Jeunesse Mud Pac Ultra Deep Pore Cleansing Dead Sea & Sea Kelp (£4.99 for 100g)

Montagne-Jeunesse-Mud-Pac-Ultra-Deep-Pore-Cleansing

On to the product itself! Montagne Jeunesse have a wide variety of face masks using different ingredients and targeting specific skin problems. I chose this the Deep Pore Cleansing mask  as I have been having some hormonal spots recently which have been quite sore and thought the real Dead Sea Minerals Seaweed & Lavender would help soothe my skin.

I used this after cleansing as directed on the packet. The consistency is quite runny and watery at the beginning, which means putting on a few thin layers to ensure the skin is adequately covered.  The mask feels cooling and doesn’t have a strong scent. It’s also a light green colour which gives that cool movie-like face mask effect!

Montagne-Jeunesse-Mud-Pac-Ultra-Deep-Pore-Cleansing

The watery consistency of the mask

After 10-15 mins the mask dries without feeling tight. In fact I didn’t feel anything – no tingling, no tightening – I did wonder if it was doing anything at all. After washing the mask off, I was pleasantly surprised with how smooth my skin felt. My blemishes also felt less sore and reduced in size which was a bonus.

Although the mask doesn’t feel spectacular when using it (consistency, smell, sensation) it did what it stated and my skin felt ‘deep pore clean’. If you are sensitive to harsh face masks this would be ideal for you. Otherwise, I’m afraid this is just a mediocre product.

Have you tried this product before? What were your thoughts?

 

Bloglovinemailtwitter

2 thoughts on “Montagne Jeunesse Mud Pac Review

What do you think? Leave a Reply

